AHHHHH

Ahhhhhhhh.. I have so much on my mind.. So much to do.. Ok guys.. Here goes.. I feel pretty crappy and I want to share with you guys whats going on.. I’ve basically been waking up every morning at 6 am, drive for about 40 minutes to my new school, have class until the afternoon, drive back home, and then do hw until about 12 or 1am.. Then I get very little sleep and do it all over again.. Torture right? Don’t get me wrong.. I LOVE my new school.. I love everything that I’m learning. I love going to school with my cousin Anna, and two of my closest friends Ani and Artur. I love knowing who Michael Salmeier is.. But I find myself not having time for anything other than my responsibilities. And I just wanted to kind of let you guys know where I’m at and what I plan on doing for a while.

During this semester of school, I find that my schedule is going to be pretty crazy.. I have my church obligations, my school obligations, and my outside church but still ministry obligations.. What I hate is that all these events are things I love to do, but because I have become so busy, they have become simply “obligations.” I cant help but get mad at myself for looking at going to Bible study or the homeless shelter as a burden rather than a blessing. I think I should get mad at myself because that is a crappy way of thinking. But it naturally comes to my mind since I’m so busy. One thing I want to get clear is that I am not procrastinating. I am not poorly prioritizing. I just have WAYYY too much to do. I’ve even given up playing basketball for the most part.. I know huh? SHOCKING!!! My body is actually pretty shocked from that too.. I find myself dying to do something physically challenging very often.. Sorry if my mind takes me all over the place.. I just have so much I want to get out..

But basically I wanted to let you guys know how I’m doing. I’m doing ok though. It is hard and I don’t have time for much other stuff but I am getting my hw done. I am getting decent grades on my assignments and stuff. But other than that, I also wanted to let you know what is soon to come.. You can clearly see that I’m busy, but I’m going to make an effort to still do everything I regularly did prior to Life Pacific College. Which, by the way, did I mention how much I love? Well I love it =] and I’m learning so much all at once. I would like the people that I do ministry with to please keep me accountable to still do all the things I did before. I don’t plan on missing laundry love, visiting PATH, EndTheSlaughter outings, church services, or things of this nature for hw. Obviously, if something important comes up, I don’t want any of you noobs at my house with a gun making me go. But you get my point. Also! I find that I’m learning a lot of cool things in my classes that would be awesome for other Christians to know. So not only will I be tweeting a cool quote here and there, but I plan to write a blog every weekend on something cool I learned in school. Hopefully, I get this done consistently. And, this will not count as this weeks blog so I plan to write a blog this weekend also. The one coming up this week is especially for Meghmik, on how the Bible is supported by GOOD science. Not all science is in line with the Bible, but all good science is in line with the Bible.. So I hope that you guys will read my blogs as they come along. Also if you have any questions or blog suggestions that you would want to learn about, let me know and I’ll try to get that out there too.

Pheonix Blog

~ by Little Laura on September 24, 2009.

One Response to “AHHHHH”

  1. Welcome to my world 😛

Leave a comment